Discovering Tyrese

It’s been a long time since I’ve been impressed by an R&B performer.  The last time Boyz II Men had a really great hit was … I can no longer remember. After Boyz II Men, I went for Craig David’s music, but that guy has also long since been forgotten. Enter Tyrese Gibson. I didn’t know who this guy was, and I was even surprised to find out that he has been in movies like the Ttransformers, and 2 Fast 2 Furious. I just “accidentally” played one of his tracks and I was hooked. And it comes to me as a surprise that he was a music artist before going Hollywood.

Here’s what Wikipedia has to say about the guy: 

Tyrese Darnell Gibson (born December 30, 1978), often known simply as Tyrese or Black-Ty, is an American R&B and hip hop singer, songwriter, rapper, actor, and former fashion model and MTV VJ. After releasing several successful albums, he made the transition into films, with lead roles in several Hollywood films, including Waist Deep, 2 Fast 2 Furious, Flight of the Phoenix, Four Brothers, Annapolis and his latest, Baby Boy, and Transformers.

So if you’re looking for an R&B fix, check out the guy’s sounds. And for more info on Tyrese, follow this link.